Carroll Community College
April 2017,
No. 89


College Offers NSF-supported Entertainment Technology Program

President’s Column

Report Documents College’s Economic Impact on Carroll County

Robert Fogle Memorial Scholarship Established

Former ‘Quill’ Editor Enjoys Success as a Journalist

Student Advocacy Day

Legislative Reception

Foundation Board Member Receives Recognition

Nursing Program Granted Pre- Accreditation Status


Legislative Reception

On Jan. 23, members of the college Board of Trustees met during a legislative reception with county delegates in Annapolis. The legislative reception was part of the Trustee Leadership Conference. Pictured from left to right, back row: College President Dr. James Dr. Ball; Delegate April Rose; Delegate Trent Kittleman; student Thomas Putnam; Delegate Haven Shoemaker; Delegate Susan Krebs; Board member David Bollinger. Seated left to right: Board Chair Diane Foster and Board members David O’Callaghan, Mary Kay Nevius-Maurer, and Kelly Frager.

Back to top